Congratulations to Harini Kapali (University of Victoria), Francisca Olajide (University of Ottawa), Aiyush Bansal (University of Toronto), Jeta Molla, Pei Yuan, and Zahra Khanzad (York University) of Group 1 who were chosen as the winners of the $2000 publication fee grant for their research on COVID-19 cases, hospitalizations and deaths averted by masks mandate and vaccination program in Ontario.

Watch the full Health-a-thon Final Presentation event here!

For more background on the Summer Health-a-Thon:

The Summer Health-a-Thon is organized by the OMNI-RÉUNIS HQP Training Team – Dr. Jane Heffernan, Dr. Michael Kallos and Dr. Mark Lewis.